My Introduction

The girl in this photo is me when I was around 3 years old. She is doing her favorite thing in the world – drawing. As a child, she is always optimistic and cheerful. Yet, due to her introverted nature and the fact that she is the only child in the family, she is lonely and easily bored. Drawing is a way of expressing her creative and never-ending imaginations and filling up most of her childhood time. She wants to be an artist or a fashion designer when she grows up. However, as time passes, her hobbies increase and vary. In addition, she is introduced to an instrument by her musically talented uncle, in which she now spends most of her leisure on. Her life then fills up with music and pressure. By now my memories of cartoon characters that I innovated slowly fade away. Other than that, although I have loved to sing and dance since I was young, I do not enjoy classical music. I force myself to continue learning this instrument just because I’ve gone so far already and have way more success in music than in art. Moreover, my ambitious personality causes me to strive for first place whether I’m in competitions, auditions, or even just performances. This leads to even more pressure. However, I have found ways to open up my mind. For instance, I still doodle on math notebooks, scrap papers, and almost everywhere whenever I feel like falling asleep in class or whenever I’m having a bad day. Furthermore, though I still prefer designing dresses on my worksheets, as I mature in personality and behaviors, I am able to find more ways to enjoy music. Most importantly, I’ve made friends that have turned my gloomy nights into bright days. Overall, in the first part of my life, I have been through a million ups and downs, but I am slowly heading towards the right direction.

Leave a comment